Senate Considering Its Version of Dark Act

Pat Roberts (R-KS) just introduced draft legislation in the Senate to kill states rights to pass GMO labeling laws. The House already passed the Dark Act, HR1599 that permanently denies states rights to pass GMO labeling laws. Please contact your Senators about this.

Bill Gates and Monsanto have deep pockets and our pseudo-representatives in Federal Government have open mouths like baby birds.

 

About rebeccatreeseed

I am a naturalist raised by naturalists. Treeseed is my earned name, while Rebecca is my birth name. I am of Northern European descent, with a quarter Irish.quarter thrown in. I suspect I was a product of northern invaders into Ireland into Ireland. but hard to say since DNA disproved the family story about Apache blood! I have found some odd ancestors to replace them. Last year I bought 5 acres of pinyon-juniper forest on the side of a mountain in Santa Fe County, New Mexico. I am fulfilling a lifetime dream of a cabin in the mountains and a food forest that will feed me and local wildlife. I want to share this new phase of my life with others that might be interested.
This entry was posted in permaculture, Prepper, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Senate Considering Its Version of Dark Act

  1. cobgoddess says:

    This is very sad news.

  2. jgeerlings says:

    I doubt our current president would sign it if it passes, but any of those lousy candidates from that other party would. Keep hoping.

  3. Jgeerlings,
    Our current President has disappointed me more than once. Clinton openly speaks in favor of GMO foods. The Republicans will all favor it. What’s a girl to do? Expand her garden!

  4. Cobgoddess
    in our current system after Citizens United, we are unlikely to get a people’s candidate. They are not a match for corporate money… and corporate candidates make sure they get more money. Heaven for them, not us. Dark Act legislation is that type of payback… it means we cannot vote with our money in the market economy. If money is free speech for corporations, they clearly do not want it to be free speech for human beings.
    I work against this, but I am increasing my food production this year. I buy some imported foods now, olive oil from Italy, for example. Take care though, Italians are petitioning their government to make US corporations halt putting Italian flags on GMO products. Surely others are also buying Italian! Mostly, I can help destroy them by growing my own food.

Leave a Reply

