I Love Rainwater

I love rainwater, but I hate having Atrazine fall on my head with the rain.  Atrazine is banned in most European countries; however it is used in the United States because Syngenta met with our government and cut a deal that allows Atrazine use in this country.  This herbicide is used freely on 85 percent of corn grown, pineapple, sorghum.  Five million pounds of it falls back on the US as rainfall.

Atrazine affects hormones and feminizes men.  It can turn male frogs into female frogs and has been connected to fish populations that all become female.  It is doing this in Europe 20 years after Atrazine use was banned.  Persistent little besom.

Hart’s and Syngenta are not only making money on these toxins, they now make and market aromatic inhibitors that block the problems, if you have enough money to pay them for poisoning you.

Missouri has an epidemic of male infertility from Atrazine.  Boys Howdy, Monsanto is busy inducing male sterility in plants and Syngenta is busy inducing male sterility in men and animals.  Approved by Uncle Sam who has invaded countries for chemical warfare against their own citizens.

Pot, kettle, black.

If you know any corn producers… let them know that studies show that discontinued use of Atrazine only lowers production by 1 percent… a statistically insignificant amount that may have nothing to do with Atrazine.  If they want grandkids they might want to lay off Atrazine use.

I am looking at water security and need clean rainwater to provide it.  I hate when the skies rain Atrazine.

About rebeccatreeseed

I am a naturalist raised by naturalists. Treeseed is my earned name, while Rebecca is my birth name. I am of Northern European descent, with a quarter Irish.quarter thrown in. I suspect I was a product of northern invaders into Ireland into Ireland. but hard to say since DNA disproved the family story about Apache blood! I have found some odd ancestors to replace them. Last year I bought 5 acres of pinyon-juniper forest on the side of a mountain in Santa Fe County, New Mexico. I am fulfilling a lifetime dream of a cabin in the mountains and a food forest that will feed me and local wildlife. I want to share this new phase of my life with others that might be interested.
This entry was posted in Circular Economy, food forest, permaculture, Prepper, water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Love Rainwater

  1. Helen says:

    This is so frustrating. Where do you begin really to solve this problem? You personally can choose what to grow but you can’t control what gets into your rain water or how the electorate vote, not that they have true choices. Sometimes I wonder if it wouldn’t be better just to have the apocalypse now and get it over with :-S

    • Helen, I just finished reading an article about Gyphosphate/Roundup and a new super pathogen it created. About the increase in dead fetuses in farm animals earingthis stuff. Yet still our government supports Monsanto/Syngenta/Dupont. This is a nasty apocalypse already and I have no idea what to do about it.

    • Helen, How are we going to live on this planet when the drop trillions of tons of poisons on us every year? Apocalypse.

      • Helen says:

        It is very distressing, when we know there is nought in the short term we can do. However, we are doing what we can and maybe little by little others will start doing the same.

      • Helen, sharing information counts and gardening counts. I boycott Monsanto, as do others, but with Bill Gates bank rolling them, it sure got harder. We can’t truly boycott unless we garden and save seeds. At least I like to garden.

      • Helen says:

        Yes, must be even more frustrating if you’re in an apartment and the only way you can feed yourself is to work for Bill Gates or Monsanto 😦

  2. Helen, you busted me! I never worked in plant science because the field has gone over to the dark side. I could not work for them. I only worked my own private projects. Having a degree helped me anyway… but I knew when I started there wouldn’t be a direct job I could stomach. I majored in what I loved anyway.

Leave a Reply

