Dreaming

I have been a dreamer since I was very young.  My most common dreams were about spiders dropping down on me from the ceiling.  I always woke up screaming and had to turn on the lights to look for spiders.  So many dreams scared me that I didn’t like to go to sleep and used to read far into the night.  I read some amazing books.

About five years ago I read that she might be my spirit animal so I tried to hear what she was trying to tell me instead of screaming like a banshee.

Since then, Spider doesn’t visit me often, but she came last night.  She comes when I am stressed and either can’t see a way out or feel like I have to make a decision and don’t like the options available.  Some days it because a decision is not in my hands and I have to wait.  That is when I want to resurrect the banshee scream!

About rebeccatreeseed

I am a naturalist raised by naturalists. Treeseed is my earned name, while Rebecca is my birth name. I am of Northern European descent, with a quarter Irish.quarter thrown in. I suspect I was a product of northern invaders into Ireland into Ireland. but hard to say since DNA disproved the family story about Apache blood! I have found some odd ancestors to replace them. Last year I bought 5 acres of pinyon-juniper forest on the side of a mountain in Santa Fe County, New Mexico. I am fulfilling a lifetime dream of a cabin in the mountains and a food forest that will feed me and local wildlife. I want to share this new phase of my life with others that might be interested.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

