What is my role?

Good question.

I don’t agree that humans are a cancer on the planet. If we are, Gaia will likely exterminate us. So be it.

Realistically, parasitic boogers who kill their host go down with the ship. For example, a virus that kills its host before it finds a new one dies with the host. We only have the one host, so take it easy there, bubba.

It seems that my personal life task of being “free to others” is to host bacteria, fungi, and Archeaea.  I mean to say that each human being hosts thousands of types of microbes and around 10,000,000,000,000 altogether.  Ten times more of them than cells in our bodies.  One to three pounds of them.

If 10,000,000,000,000 little guys say I am Planet Treeseed and I am transportation, housing, food, drink, and sewage system… and they work to maintain my systems (especially that pesky sewage system), then I am certainly an integral part of their circular economy and they mine.   Think not?  Try digesting food without them.

It seems like I have a lot to offer the circular economy.  I’ll take one me for my pinon-juniper food forest.

Is that it?  I can do more.

I can use my trusty hands to build water storage for our circular economy.  Water for me and wildlife.  I can build swales and berms to hold soil and water.  For soil microbiota and plants and those they support.

I can use my market economy pickup to gather compost materials to feed our trillions of soil organisms… which in turn feed our plants… who then feed themselves and the rest of us.  I can bring in new species that are powerhouse providers for others as food, housing, or medicine.  Or are really pretty.  Better if useful in our circular economy too.  We all earn our place.

 

About rebeccatreeseed

I am a naturalist raised by naturalists. Treeseed is my earned name, while Rebecca is my birth name. I am of Northern European descent, with a quarter Irish.quarter thrown in. I suspect I was a product of northern invaders into Ireland into Ireland. but hard to say since DNA disproved the family story about Apache blood! I have found some odd ancestors to replace them. Last year I bought 5 acres of pinyon-juniper forest on the side of a mountain in Santa Fe County, New Mexico. I am fulfilling a lifetime dream of a cabin in the mountains and a food forest that will feed me and local wildlife. I want to share this new phase of my life with others that might be interested.
This entry was posted in Circular Economy, food forest, water, wildlife and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

