A Snow Garden

I am dreaming of a snow garden on the north side of my cabin.

It will be evergreen with white summer flowers.

I want a spiritual path to my sunken garden behind the cabin.  It will represent the rocky Pacific beach near my hometown in Oregon, including Face Rock.

Starting with a grass representing the coastal grasses that stabilize the sand dunes, like I stabilize the shifting sand of my life… moving to bracken fern and white crocus that grow under the cathedral forests of Oregon… then the pretty Solanaceae and white violets that grow under my trees here in the mountains.

To the right is my stone cabin (shelter). To the left is the forest uphill, representing the mountain dwelling place of Morrigan, goddess of wild things and of my ancestors. There will be natives: bearberry, madrone, and a pretty maple (Acer granditatum) on the hill, with pinyon-juniper forest behind them.

The gravel path flows into the sea of gra vel in the back, and to my sunken garden that separates the cabin from the hill.

This week I planted 6 dozen Crocus Jeanne d’Arc to start the inter garden. It is a lovely white crocus that will bloom in late winter before the snow completely disappears from the ground.

I love dreaming.  I love creating my dreams even more.

About rebeccatreeseed

I am a naturalist raised by naturalists. Treeseed is my earned name, while Rebecca is my birth name. I am of Northern European descent, with a quarter Irish.quarter thrown in. I suspect I was a product of northern invaders into Ireland into Ireland. but hard to say since DNA disproved the family story about Apache blood! I have found some odd ancestors to replace them. Last year I bought 5 acres of pinyon-juniper forest on the side of a mountain in Santa Fe County, New Mexico. I am fulfilling a lifetime dream of a cabin in the mountains and a food forest that will feed me and local wildlife. I want to share this new phase of my life with others that might be interested.
This entry was posted in design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Snow Garden

  1. Epic. But whats another step? I wanna get out of this mentality!

  2. I’d like to find out more? I’d like to find out more details.

  3. Teddy says:

    Hello there! This article couldn’t be written much better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!

    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this article
    to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks
    for sharing!

  4. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you
    might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I
    look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  5. My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This submit truly made my day. You can not imagine just how so much time I had spent for
    this info! Thank you!

  6. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries
    that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the
    top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect ,
    people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  7. Agree on you! Epic point of view

  8. Marylin says:

    Thats amusing! But thanks again for this post

  9. Victorina says:

    I’m very happy to discover this page. I need to to thank you for your time due to this fantastic read!!
    I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you saved to
    fav to look at new stuff in your website.

Leave a Reply

